香精

ingredients.png

它们有哪些作用?

香味对成人和婴儿心理及情绪的益处也有充分的资料记载。几个世纪以来,无论是为了帮助减压、提振情绪还是嗅闻令人愉悦的香气,人类都十分依赖香精的独特效力

我们的立场?

为寻求香味产品的消费者选择合适的香精,并为想要避免香精的消费者提供多种选择是我们安全和关爱承诺的一个重要部分。

香精中都有哪些成分?虽然香精的确切成分被视为专有信息,但我们希望您知悉,我们制造的香精全部以国际日用香料香精协会(IFRA)*认可的成分为原料。国际日用香料香精协会是全世界香精使用安全性方面的领先权威机构。为了达到香精政策的要求,我们遵守所有IFRA过敏和刺激限制,以及世界各地安全监管机构的规定。

香精中都有哪些成分?

我们的流程首先是由香水材料研究院(RIFM)对香水成分进行测试和安全评估,然后由世界领先的香水权威机构国际香水协会(IFRA)*批准。 IFRA制定了名为IFRA标准的准则,包括有关配方中使用或不使用香料成分的方法、最大含量限制以及纯度或质量的规范。香料成分还必须符合广泛的联邦和国际法规,包括环境安全、产品安全和工人安全。然后,我们增设了内部安全和护理标准,以确保我们的香精符合我们在皮肤安全方面的高标准。对于过敏或敏感肤质的消费者,我们使用的香精旨在最大程度地减少皮肤过敏和刺激

我们不使用哪些防腐剂?

即使政府和医疗机构允许采用某些香料成分,但许多香料成分仍未达到我们的《安全与关爱承诺》标准。我们不使用的香料成分的例子包括:麝香、葵子麝香、麝香酮、麝香二甲苯酚、麝香藏烯、西芹酯、乙酰乙基四甲基四氢萘、邻苯二酚、对萘二甲酸酯、曲沙托莱德、加乐麝香、开司米木麝香、六氢五甲基萘并吡喃、二乙基邻苯二甲酸二羟乙基酯、异戊酸酯3-环己烯甲醛、树苔提取物、橡苔提取物、香精醇、氯三醇和苯乙烯。

详细了解香精的科学

访问香精学院,详细了解香精成分和气味的科学,以及香精的历史和保健功效。

* 所列机构并未对我们的安全与关爱承诺给予明示或暗示的支持、认可或保证,也并未明示或暗示与其有任何关联。

Fragrance Oils

ingredients.png

What are they for?

The psychological and emotional benefits of fragrance for adults and babies are well-documented. Whether it’s to relieve stress, create a mood, enhance an experience, or make a good impression, humans have relied on the unique power of fragrance oils for centuries

Where do we stand?

Choosing the right fragrance oils for consumers looking for scented products and offering choices for consumers who want to avoid fragrance oils is an important part of our Safety and Care Commitment.

What goes into a fragrance? While the exact contents of a fragrance oil are considered proprietary, we want you to know that the fragrances we make are created by combining only ingredients approved by the International Fragrance Association (IFRA),* the world’s leading authority on the safe use of fragrances. To arrive at our fragrance policy, we follow all IFRA allergy and irritation restrictions as well as those of regulatory safety authorities around the world.

What goes into a fragrance?

Our process begins with testing and safety assessments of fragrance ingredients by the Research Institute for Fragrance Materials (RIFM) and then approval by the International Fragrance Association (IFRA)*, the world’s leading fragrance authority. IFRA sets guidelines, known as IFRA Standards, including how fragrance ingredients may or may not be used in a formula, limits on maximum amounts, as well as specifications for purity or quality. Fragrance ingredients must also meet a wide range of federal and international regulations including environmental safety, product safety, and worker safety. We then add our in-house safety and care standards to ensure that our fragrance oils meet our high company standards for skin safety. And for consumers with allergies or sensitive skin, we use fragrance oils that are designed to minimize skin allergy and irritation

What do we NOT use?

Even though certain fragrance ingredients are allowable by governments and healthcare authorities, many do not meet our Safety and Care Commitment standards. Examples of fragrance ingredients we don’t use include moskene, musk ambrette, musk ketone, musk xylol, musk tibetene, celestolide, acetylethyltetramethyltetralin, phantolide, tonalide, traseolide, galaxolide, cashmeran, hexahydropentamethylnaphthopyran, diethylphthalate, tagetes, rose crystals, diacetyl, hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene carboxaldehyde, evernia furfuracea extract, evernia prunastri extract, atranol, chloratranol, and styrene.

Learn More About the Science of Fragrance

Visit the Fragrance Conservatory to learn about fragrance ingredients and the science of scent , and the history and health benefits of fragrance.

* No endorsement, approval, association, or sponsorship of Our Safety & Care Commitment by the organization listed is stated or implied.