安全流程

jj-icon-science-sustainable-multi-rgb-png-jnjiconsciencesustainablemultirgb.png
第1步:供应商
安全始于我们的供应商。正因如此,我们只与达到我们严格安全标准的供应商合作。我们的筛选流程使我们能够确切地知道每种原材料的纯度。

收到新供应商发运的货品或新材料时,我们会开展详尽的研究并检测多个样品,以确保达到安全基准。某些情况下,我们对供应商成分的筛选细致程度达到了百万分之1,这比我们产品销售所在的许多国家的法规都更为严格。这个筛选流程从未间断。一旦有样品未通过筛选,我们就会对供应商进行审核并解决问题。
jj-icon-innovation-thought-multi-rgb-png-jnjiconinnovationthoughtmultirgb.png
第2步:成分
选择合适的供应商后,我们的下一步就是检验他们的成分。我们的筛选标准包括对成分和杂质、采购和制造、注册和监管状况以及安全和环境数据的审查。符合筛选标准的成分将经过鉴定和广泛的质量测试。
jj-icon-science-vial-multi-rgb-png-jnjiconsciencevialmultirgb.png
第3步:配方
配方始于对健康和人类生物学的理解,包括皮肤和头发生长机制。经过100多年的医疗保健领域的研究和开发,我们已经积累了很多关于如何在个人护理产品中使用各种成分的专业知识。有了这些信息,我们的科学家就能发挥每种成分的最佳功效、找到最佳的成分组合,并避免它们之间不必要的相互作用。配方研发可能需要3年,有时甚至更久。
jj-icon-business-strategy-multi-rgbpng-jnjiconbusinessstrategymultirgb.png
第4步:模拟
模拟使用是我们的下一步。我们希望确保我们的产品能够适应您的使用方式。因此,我们将实验室和现实世界测试相结合。首先,我们在实验室的各种模拟使用场景下测试我们的产品,以确保性能、稳定性和微生物安全性。然后,志愿者将在现实生活中对有前景的配方进行模拟使用,以评估我们产品的安全性和用途。为了确保我们的配方可安全使用,我们的科学专家会研究对皮肤或眼睛的刺激性。单个产品的测试人数可能超过200人。如果我们的志愿者对某个配方有负面反应,我们将停止测试,并着手开发新配方。
jj-icon-product-cycle-multi-rgb-png-jnjiconproductcyclemultirgb.png
第5步:持续评估
我们的安全与关怀承诺是一次对话。我们将根据新信息、最新研究以及使用我们产品的医生、护士、患者、消费者和家庭的任何反馈,继续监测和更新我们的安全系统。我们共同努力确保我们的产品持续达到我们树立的安全高标准。

The Safety Process

jj-icon-science-sustainable-multi-rgb-png-jnjiconsciencesustainablemultirgb.png
Step 1: Suppliers
Safety starts with our suppliers. That’s why we work with suppliers that meet our exacting safety standards. Our screening process enables us to know with certainty the purity of every raw material.

When we receive a shipment from a new supplier or new materials, we create a detailed study and test multiple samples to ensure safety benchmarks are met. In some instances, we screen supplier ingredients down to 1 part per million, which is more stringent than the regulations in many of the countries where our products are sold. This screening process is ongoing. If a sample ever fails a screening, we audit the supplier and resolve the issue.
jj-icon-innovation-thought-multi-rgb-png-jnjiconinnovationthoughtmultirgb.png
Step 2: Ingredients
After selecting the right suppliers, our next step is to have a look at their ingredients. Our screening criteria include a review of the composition and impurities, sourcing and manufacturing, registrations and regulatory status, and safety and environmental data. Ingredients that meet the screening criteria will then undergo qualification and extensive quality testing.
jj-icon-science-vial-multi-rgb-png-jnjiconsciencevialmultirgb.png
Step 3: Formulas
Formulation starts with an understanding of health and human biology, including the way the skin and hair works. With over 100 years of research and development in the healthcare sector, we’ve created quite a bit of know-how on how ingredients should be used in personal care products. With this information, our scientists bring out the best in each ingredient, find the optimal combination of ingredients, and avoid unwanted interactions between them. Formula development can take up to 3 years, and in some cases even longer.
jj-icon-business-strategy-multi-rgbpng-jnjiconbusinessstrategymultirgb.png
Step 4: Simulations
Simulating use is our next step. We want to make sure our products hold up to how you use them. That’s why we combine testing in the lab and in the real world. First, we test our products in the lab under a variety of simulated use scenarios to ensure performance, stability, and microbial safety. Promising formulas will then undergo real life simulations with volunteers to evaluate the safety and use of our products. To make sure our formulas are safe for use, our scientific experts look for any irritation to the skin or eyes. A single product may be tested with more than 200 people. If our volunteers have a negative reaction to a formula, we stop testing, and start working on a new formula.
jj-icon-product-cycle-multi-rgb-png-jnjiconproductcyclemultirgb.png
Step 5: Ongoing evaluation
Our Safety & Care Commitment is a dialogue. We continue to monitor and update our safety systems based on new information, the latest research, and any feedback from doctors, nurses, patients, consumers, and families that use our products. Together, we work hard to ensure that our products continue to meet the high bar we set for safety.